Wow…

THAT was a long break!  My sweet nephew’s birthday was like 3 months ago.  I did want to catch up a little, so I will write a little at a time over the next few days…

SO much has happened!  One biggie: Austin started kindergarten!!!!!  It is crazy how time flies, and I know that EVERYone says that, especially when talking about their kids, but seriously…A couple of years ago, I thought that I had plenty of time to think through schools for Austin…I had NO idea how quickly that time would go by.   There was so much to think about, like how God has wired him, his gifts, his struggles, how he learns best, etc. in choosing where he would go to school.  We have been so happy with his school and his teachers.  They have been GREAT, and we are so thankful to the Lord for them!

Here are some pictures of his first day:

1st day of school 4

Here he is at his table with our neighbor–his buddy in another class:

DSCN1933

And…I thought this was so cute…this was during their dedication of the playground (it was a brand new building for early childhood, along with a new playground).

praying for the playground

Another sweet one…Olivia came with us to drop him off, and she was getting her last peek at him in his classroom.  It was REALLY sweet.  She loves him SO much, and misses him when he is at school!

DSCN1944

 

More catching up to come…

Published in: on November 3, 2009 at 2:59 am  Comments (3)