It’s been too long…sorry!

Okay, so I really don’t want to wait this long before updating…we have been busy!  We had a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving!  We got to spend great time with Chad, Karen, Emily and Case.  I am so grateful they took the time and energy to come.  Here is a picture of the kids playing dress up together:dress-up-time

These were my brother (Chad) and I’s old clothes or costumes!  Hilarious! I am so thankful for their close relationship!  My kids just LOVE all their cousins!

Then, Cayce and Erin came in town! How fun!  Thank you, girls…I am still pretending that you never moved!  I wish I had a picture, but here are a couple that Cayce took of US (thanks, girl–you are the best photographer I know!)

kissing-baby-sister

sweet-baby

A note to say I am so thankful…I know it has been a  couple weeks since “Thanksgiving,” but I am so thankful to the Lord for my relationship with him, for my precious husband and kids, for my amazing family and friends, for my church, for laughter, for Brian’s job, for the community we live in, for a house to live in, for friends who sharpen me, for a Bible study of amazing high school girls, for the funny things that kids say, for date nights, for hard times, for good times…I could go on and on.  I really am so thankful.  And, who couldn’t be thankful for these tiny little toes??:precious-feet

Published in: on December 13, 2008 at 2:02 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crenshawfamilyblog.wordpress.com/2008/12/13/its-been-too-longsorry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those pictures are amazing Erin!!! LOVE that one with the kids kissing Eliana. And the one with you all looking at her! And the toes!!!

  2. So sweet:)

  3. We are thankful for YOU all! Thanks for being in our lives and for allowing us to walk the journey with you!

  4. We are so thankful for YOU! Thanks for allowing us to walk this journey with you!

    Love and smooches,
    The Woelkes

  5. Hey Crenshaws! It’s been a long time! I found your blog I gues through Donny and Kim’s blog. Anyway, just wanted to say hi. Congratulations on the new addition to the family. It would be great to catch up sometime. Shoot me an e-mail. Also, I attached our family blog, but I don’t know if y’all will see it or not.

    Chip Hall


Leave a Reply

